Lincoln Memorial University

Board of Trustees

Lincoln Memorial University is a private, non-profit institution controlled by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. Board members are elected on the basis of commitment to the programs and purposes of Lincoln Memorial University. Board members receive no remuneration from but work on behalf of the University. The Board establishes the broad guidelines of philosophy and institutional purpose and names the President to carry out their guidelines.

O. V. (Pete) DeBusk, Chairman
Brian C. DeBusk, First Vice-Chairman
Gary J. Burchett, Second Vice-Chairman
James Jordan, Third Vice-Chairman
Sam A. Mars, III, Secretary

Art Brill - Martinsville, IN
Gary J. Burchett - Harrogate, TN
Jerry Burnette - Knoxville, TN
George Day - Harrogate, TN
Brian DeBusk - Knoxville, TN

O.V. DeBusk - Powell, TN
Lynn Duncan – Knoxville, TN

Frederick S. Fields - San Francisco, CA
Robert Finley - Chicago, IL
Richard Gillespie - Knoxville, TN
Charles Holland - Knoxville, TN
Kenneth Jones - Richmond, VA
James Jordan - Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
Terry Lee - Harrogate, TN
Pete Maples - Sevierville, TN
Sam A. Mars, III - Harrogate, TN
Sam A. Mars, Jr. - Middlesboro, KY
Timothy Matthews - Knoxville, TN
Alan Neely - New Tazewell, TN
Dorothy Neely - Tazewell, TN
Donald Patton - Harrogate, TN
Todd E. Pillion - Abingdon, VA
Sherrie Nevils Claiborne, Alumni Representative - Harrogate, TN
Jay Shoffner - Middlesboro, KY
Joseph F. Smiddy - Kingsport, TN
Paul Grayson Smith, Jr. - Cleveland, TN
E. Steven (Steve) Ward - Knoxville, TN
Jerry W. Zillion - Germantown, MD
Joseph C. Smiddy, Trustee Emeritus - Wise, VA
Samuel Spencer, Trustee Emeritus - Lakeland, FL


423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752