Lincoln Memorial University

White tree


President’s Cabinet

B. James Dawson, EdD – President

Clayton Hess, PhD – Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Lisa Blair-Cox, MS – Vice President for Administration

Mark Cushing, JD – Vice President for Public Affairs; University Counsel

Christy Graham, MBA, MAc – Vice President for Finance

Jason Johnson, DVM – Vice President and Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine

Brian Kessler, DO – Vice President and Dean, DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

Dennis Kiick, PhD – Vice President for Research

Jonathan Leo, PhD – Vice President for Student and Enrollment Services

Mary Anne Modrcin, PhD – Vice President for Extended Learning Sites; Dean, Caylor School of Nursing

Gary Wade, JD – Vice President and Dean, Duncan School of Law

Cynthia Whitt, MEd – Vice President for University Advancement


Academic Administrators

James Hurley, EdD – Dean, School of Business

Amiel Jarstfer, PhD – Dean, School of Mathematics and Sciences

Sylvia Lynch, EdD – Dean, Carter and Moyers School of Education

Martin Sellers, PhD – Dean, Paul V. Hamilton School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Evelyn G. Smith, EdD – Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Elizabeth Burchette Thompson, DVM – Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences

Travis Wright, PhD – Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs


Administrative Dean

Mary Ann Searle, Dean of Students


423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752