Lincoln Memorial University

Board of Advisors

Dr. G. Cullom Davis, former Director and Senior Editor of the Lincoln Legal Papers and past President of the Abraham Lincoln Association

Michael Fred Marcum, Former Senior Advisor to Senator Howard Baker

Stephen McMurtry, attorney and son of Lincoln scholar R. Gerald McMurtry

Dr. C. Warren Neel, former executive director of the Corporate Governance Center at the University of Tennessee

Dr. John Sellers, Historical Specialist in the American Civil War and Reconstruction and former Lincoln Curator, Library of Congress

Frank Williams, former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Rhode Island and past President of the Abraham Lincoln Association

Eleanor Yoakum, Chairman of First Claiborne Bank and former Commissioner of Personnel for the State of Tennessee

Sara Gabbard, Executive Director, Friends of the Lincoln Collection of Indiana 

Rob Barger, President/CEO, First Century Bank

Ex officio:

The Honorable Gary Wade, Dean, Duncan School of Law, Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. J. Michael Clyburn, Dean of the Carter and Moyers School of Education, Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. B. James Dawson, President, Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. Clayton Hess, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. Charles Hubbard, Executive Director, Abraham Lincoln Institute for the Study of Leadership and Public Policy, Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. Dennis Kiick, Vice President for Research, Lincoln Memorial University


423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752